Skip to content

An Introduction

January 24, 2012

I’d like to introduce myself as the newest intern with The Green Life organization in their Boston office. My name is Jamison Cote and I am from Barrington, Rhode Island. During this internship I will aim to accomplish both personal and professional goals that I have set for myself. I will be working on campaigns related to raising awareness for our mission ultimately hoping that people will take action. I am most excited to learn more about how a non-profit organization with a focus on the environment functions.

My love for nature has always been a large part of who I am. I enjoy taking day trips up to the White Mountains in New Hampshire to hike, fish and escape the city life. I have been fly-fishing and hiking with my dad and brothers for many years. I believe that I will one day pass on my knowledge and respect for the outdoors to my children when I become a parent. The thought of not being able to enjoy and fish the same rivers and lakes in the future is unimaginable. I will constantly keep the mission statement of this non-profit organization at the center of my actions.

My greatest addition to The Green Life family and environmental community at large will be my passion for the cause. I have always wanted to contribute to a cause that supports environmental awareness but somehow was never able to find the time to do so. I feel that my work with The Green Life will help both people and corporations make more informed decisions that have an effect on the environment. I look forward to continue living my life on the path to become a more aware individual and consumer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

